Useful Links

Useful Links

Useful Information

Useful websites

There are many websites which offer useful guidance when considering your post-16 options and future career pathways.

Please take some time to look at some of those listed below.  You may also wish to take part in some of the activities provided.

Connexions  Connexions@derby.gov.uk             

01332 643915 (open 9am to 5pm  Mon – Fri)

You Tube video Link:       https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JsG0EWc8LaE

General Guidance and Information

Careers Derby Youtube Channel - https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=Careers+Derby

Job Centre - www.jobcentrenearme.com

National Careers Service - www.nationalcareersservice.direct.gov.uk

Luminate Careers - www.luminatecareersandcoaching.co.uk

Luminate Youtube video - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GWgW8p2oaJ4

Parents Guide Tohttps://www.theparentsguideto.co.uk/ 

iCould - www.icould.com

www.allaboutschoolleavers.co.uk/                        

www.parentalguidance.org.uk

Barclays Life Skills - www.barclayslifeskills.com/

Career Pilot - https://careerpilot.org.uk/job-sectors/sectors

Prospects - https://www.prospects.ac.uk/jobs-and-work-experience/job-sectors/

NHS - https://www.healthcareers.nhs.uk/FindYourCareer

NHS - www.stepintothenhs.nhs.uk

Go Construct - https://www.goconstruct.org/

The Police Service - https://www.joiningthepolice.co.uk/is-policing-right-for-me

The Army - https://apply.army.mod.uk/what-we-offer

Target Careers - www.targetcareers.co.uk

Careers Box - www.careersbox.co.uk

Careers Gateway - https://www.careers-gateway.co.uk/Planning_your_career/

www.how2become.com

College and Training Providers

Derby College - https://www.derby-college.ac.uk/

Juniper Training - http://www.junipertraining.co.uk/

Access Training – Construction    https://www.atem.co.uk/

Baby People (Music and Arts)https://www.babypeople.co.uk/

CT Skillshttps://www.ctskills.co.uk/about-us/

Derby Skillbuildwww.derbyskillbuild.org.uk

Lees Brook Skills Academyhttp://www.leesbrook.co.uk/index.php/free-extensions/16-19-study-programme

Work Payshttps://www.workpays.co.uk/

YMCA Key College - http://www.keycollege.co.uk/

DBC Training (Derby Business College)www.dbc-training.co.uk

Apprenticeships

Amazing Apprenticeships - www.amazingapprenticeships.com/

Amazing Apprenticeships video - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K0zgg1Gv-EU

National Careers Service - www.nationalcareers.service.gov.uk/              

https://www.gov.uk/apply-apprenticeship

www.apprenticeships.org.uk

Derby College - www.derby-college.ac.uk/index.php/apprenticeships

www.gov.uk/further-education-skills/apprenticeships

Higher Education

www.digital.ucas.com/search   

www.ucas.ac.com